Nationally Accredited Training

Murcotts Driving Excellence is a Registered Training Organisation (RTO number 45521) offering the following Units of Competence:

  • TLIC1051 Operate commercial vehicle
  • TLIC3036 Apply Safe Car Driving Behaviours
  • FWPCOT3259 Operate a four wheel drive on unsealed roads
  • FWPCOT3260 Recover four wheel drive vehicles
  • FWPFGM3215 Perform complex 4x4 operations
  • TLIC2025 Operate four wheel drive vehicle


Participants have the option of undertaking these courses online using Murcotts’ Learning Management System.


There are no formal prerequisites for these qualifications however future employment in transport and logistics would require participants to hold a current driver licence.


RPL is available for each unit of competency based on relevant workplace experience, formal training, or other expertise. To apply for RPL, please submit documentary evidence in the first instance as a basis for a face to face evaluation by Murcotts’ assessors.


Assessment is through active participation in the online modules and structured workshops where scheduled. Attendance at a practical Level 1 Defensive Driver Training course is mandatory for courses marked *. Some project work in the workplace may be required .


Murcotts’ courses include detailed learning materials and certification upon successful assessment.

Talk to us about RPL / RCC and your needs.

*Includes Murcotts’ Defensive Driving Program